Skip navigation links
RCAS Home
Schools
Black Hawk Home
Staff
Parent Resources
Student Resources
Black Hawk Elementary PTA
Music Program
Skip navigation links
Black Hawk
Daily Schedule
Black Hawk Library
Student Resources
Lunch Menu
Black Hawk Activities
Map
Subscribe-School News
Community After School Programs
Elementary Math
Smarter Balanced
Common Core Standards
Black Hawk Elementary PTA
Music Program
Family/Student Access
Partnership Rapid City
RCPSFoundation
Staff 
 
 
 

Position

Name

Email

 

Principal

Jessica Kanta

Jessica.kanta@k12.sd.us

 

Secretaries

Deb Larson

Deborah.Larson@k12.sd.us

 

Cheryl Arguello 

Cheryl.Arguello@k12.sd.us

 

Bobbi Geidel

Bobbi.Geidel@k12.sd.us

 

Nurse

Jamie Marvin-Vargas

Jamie.Marvin-Vargas@k12.sd.us

 

 

 

Custodial Team

Cody St.John

Cody.Stjohn@k12.sd.us

 

Robb

Robb.Hansen@k12.sd.us

 

Daniel

Daniel.Awe@k12.sd.us

 

 

Kindergarten

Crystal Hartle

Crystal.Hartle@k12.sd.us 

Kayleen Caddell

Kayleen.Caddell@k12.sd.us

Anne Penland

Anne.Penland@k12.sd.us

 

1st Grade

Rebecca Morgan

Rebecca.Morgan@k12.sd.us

Jamie Weiking

Jamie.Weiking@k12.sd.us

Merideth Wilkes

Merideth.Wilkes@k12.sd.us 

Larissa Ivey

Larissa.Ivey@k12.sd.us

 

 

2nd Grade

Kristi Hammell

Kristi.Hammell@k12.sd.us

Michelle Chalcraft

Michelle.Chalcraft@k12.sd.us

Crystal Wagner

Crystal.Wagner@k12.sd.us

 

3rd Grade

Teresa Leite

Teresa.Leite@k12.sd.us

Charlie Starkweather

Charlie.Starkweather@k12.sd.us

Andrea Thedorff

Andrea.Thedorff@k12.sd.us

 

4th Grade

Audra West

Audra.West@k12.sd.us

Laura Williams

Laura.Williams@k12.sd.us 

Stacy Mertes

Stacy.Mertes@k12.sd.us

 

5th Grade

Rachel Barbaruolo

Rachel.Barbaruolo@k12.sd.us 

Erin Preston

Erin.Preston@k12.sd.us 

Connie Johns

Connie.Johns@k12.sd.us 

 

Special Education

Holly Mehlhaff

Holly.Mehlhaff@k12.sd.us  

Abbie Childress

Abbie.Childress@k12.sd.us

Behavior Strategist

Jennifer Pavlicek

Jennifer.Pavlicek@k12.sd.us

Psychologist

Alyssa Marquardt

Alyssa.Marquardt@k12.sd.us

Paraprofessional

Deb Densmore

Deb.Densmore@k12.sd.us

Sheri Christensen

Sheri.Christensen@k12.sd.us 

Instructional Support

Laura Williams

Laura.Williams@k12.sd.us 

Tami Breckenridge

Tamara.Breckenridge@k12.sd.us

 n

Library IMS

Amanda Sutliff

Amanda.Sutliff@k12.sd.us

Library Clerk

Mary Zuschlag

Mary.Zuschlag@k12.sd.us

Physical Education

Tari Phares

Tari.Phares@k12.sd.us

Music Education

Steve DePuydt

Steven.DePuydt@k12.sd.us

 

Speech Therapist

Sarah Kuntz

Sarah.Kuntz@k12.sd.us

Counselor

Anthony Raaphorst

Anthony.Raaphorst@k12.sd.us

 

Band

Jordan Seidel

Jordan.Seidel@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Benjamin Lemay

Benjamin.Lemay@k12.sd.us